Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Saturday July 03, 2010

This is a second qualifying competitin for Sub Junior and Junior Worlds in August 2010, who do not qualify at SA's

Closing date for Preliminary Entries: 10 May 2010

Closing date for Final Entries: 12 June 2010

Entry Form

 

 

Saturday August 07, 2010

Coastal

Slideshow

Saturday August 28, 2010
Sunday August 29, 2010
Monday August 30, 2010
Tuesday August 31, 2010
Wednesday September 01, 2010
Thursday September 02, 2010
Friday September 03, 2010
Saturday September 04, 2010

Results

Venue: St Stithians High Performance Centre

Weigh in: 09H00

Lifting: 11H00

Cost: R50

Entry on day of Competition will be permitted

Contact Person: Rodney Anthony 082 898 7706

Saturday September 11, 2010

Will take place on 11 September 2010 at Oxygen. Closing date for entries 11 Aug 2010. Entry fee R 150 per lifter.

Qualifying BLUE. If you have not done a BLUE total since GN 2090 you will lift in the Development Comp that will preceed the GN Championships.

Friday September 24, 2010
Monday September 27, 2010
Start: 27 Sep 2010

Congratulations to Michelle De Souza for getting an Overall 3rd place at the World Master Powerlifting Championships!
She also attempted to break her own National (Master I 67,5kg class) deadlift record of 165kg with a deadlift of 177.5kg, but was unsuccessful.

The competition is being held in Pilsen, Czech Republic. The competition will end on 2 October.

Tuesday September 28, 2010

Congratulations to Michelle De Souza for getting an Overall 3rd place at the World Master Powerlifting Championships!
She also attempted to break her own National (Master I 67,5kg class) deadlift record of 165kg with a deadlift of 177.5kg, but was unsuccessful.

The competition is being held in Pilsen, Czech Republic. The competition will end on 2 October.

Wednesday September 29, 2010

Congratulations to Michelle De Souza for getting an Overall 3rd place at the World Master Powerlifting Championships!
She also attempted to break her own National (Master I 67,5kg class) deadlift record of 165kg with a deadlift of 177.5kg, but was unsuccessful.

The competition is being held in Pilsen, Czech Republic. The competition will end on 2 October.

Thursday September 30, 2010

Congratulations to Michelle De Souza for getting an Overall 3rd place at the World Master Powerlifting Championships!
She also attempted to break her own National (Master I 67,5kg class) deadlift record of 165kg with a deadlift of 177.5kg, but was unsuccessful.

The competition is being held in Pilsen, Czech Republic. The competition will end on 2 October.

Friday October 01, 2010

Congratulations to Michelle De Souza for getting an Overall 3rd place at the World Master Powerlifting Championships!
She also attempted to break her own National (Master I 67,5kg class) deadlift record of 165kg with a deadlift of 177.5kg, but was unsuccessful.

The competition is being held in Pilsen, Czech Republic. The competition will end on 2 October.

Saturday October 02, 2010
Start: 27 Sep 2010
End: 2 Oct 2010

Congratulations to Michelle De Souza for getting an Overall 3rd place at the World Master Powerlifting Championships!
She also attempted to break her own National (Master I 67,5kg class) deadlift record of 165kg with a deadlift of 177.5kg, but was unsuccessful.

The competition is being held in Pilsen, Czech Republic. The competition will end on 2 October.

Saturday October 09, 2010

 

 

THE MEDALS FOR THE SOUTH AFRICAN RAW BENCH PRESS CHAMPS WHERE SPONSORED BY GARY KATZEN FROM TILES 4 ALL. TEL 0114936297 OR 0741026112 MANY THANKS TO HIM

Results

Entry Form

Saturday October 16, 2010

Eastern Province will host it's annual EP Championship on 16 Ocober 2010 in Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape.
 
Weighin starts at 08:00 and lifting will start at 10:00.
 
All Provinces welcome!

Sunday November 07, 2010
Start: 7 Nov 2010

 

Congratulations to Jaco Claasen on his silver medal in the deadlifts at the World Championships held in Potchefstroom.

target="_blank">400kg Deadlift Video - World Championships 2010 - Potchefstroom

 

Monday November 08, 2010

 

Congratulations to Jaco Claasen on his silver medal in the deadlifts at the World Championships held in Potchefstroom.

target="_blank">400kg Deadlift Video - World Championships 2010 - Potchefstroom

 

Tuesday November 09, 2010

 

Congratulations to Jaco Claasen on his silver medal in the deadlifts at the World Championships held in Potchefstroom.

target="_blank">400kg Deadlift Video - World Championships 2010 - Potchefstroom

 

Wednesday November 10, 2010

 

Congratulations to Jaco Claasen on his silver medal in the deadlifts at the World Championships held in Potchefstroom.

target="_blank">400kg Deadlift Video - World Championships 2010 - Potchefstroom

 

Thursday November 11, 2010

 

Congratulations to Jaco Claasen on his silver medal in the deadlifts at the World Championships held in Potchefstroom.

target="_blank">400kg Deadlift Video - World Championships 2010 - Potchefstroom

 

Friday November 12, 2010

 

Congratulations to Jaco Claasen on his silver medal in the deadlifts at the World Championships held in Potchefstroom.

target="_blank">400kg Deadlift Video - World Championships 2010 - Potchefstroom

 

Saturday November 13, 2010
Start: 7 Nov 2010
End: 13 Nov 2010

 

Congratulations to Jaco Claasen on his silver medal in the deadlifts at the World Championships held in Potchefstroom.

target="_blank">400kg Deadlift Video - World Championships 2010 - Potchefstroom

 

Saturday November 27, 2010
Saturday December 04, 2010

Results

Date of competition has been moved to 4 December 2010 from 11 December 2010.

Competition based on 7 lifts. Squats in flights, BP and Deadlifts based on rising bar.

Entry permitted on the day. Entry fee R100.

No equipment allowed other than wrist and knee wraps.

Weigh in: 9am

Lifting: 11am

Thursday March 03, 2011
Friday March 04, 2011
Saturday March 05, 2011
Start: 5 Mar 2011 08:00

Venue: Lagayim, Fochville

Weigh in:8am

Lifting: 10am

Sunday March 06, 2011
Saturday March 12, 2011
Start: 12 Mar 2011 08:00

Date:12/03/2011

Weigh in Time: 08:00am

Comp Starts :10:00am

Entry Fee:R100

Location Details:Pels gym ,engelbrecht str-viljoenskroon(9520) Contact number 056 343 2944.

T-shirts: now available by order.

Sunday March 27, 2011
Start: 27 Mar 2011 10:00

Results

Weigh in: 8.30am

Venue: High Performance Centre, St Stithians

Contact: Rodney Anthony 082 898 7706

Wednesday April 13, 2011
Thursday April 14, 2011
Friday April 15, 2011
Saturday April 16, 2011
Start: 16 Apr 2011 08:00

Open Qualifying Competition for Gauteng and Gauteng North Affiliated members only

Results 

Venue: High Performance Centre, St Stithians, Sandton

Weigh in : 8am

Lifting: 10am

Entry fee: R50

Contact: Rodney Anthony 082 898 7706

Thursday April 21, 2011
Wednesday April 27, 2011
Thursday April 28, 2011
Friday April 29, 2011
Saturday April 30, 2011
Sunday May 01, 2011
Monday May 02, 2011
Start: 27 Apr 2011
End: 2 May 2011
Saturday May 21, 2011
Sunday May 22, 2011
Start: 22 May 2011 10:00

Results

Open Qualifying Competition for Gauteng and Gauteng North Affiliated members only

Venue: High Performance Centre, St Stithians, Sandton

Weigh in : 10am

Lifting: 12pm

Entry fee: R50

Contact: Rodney Anthony 082 898 7706

 

Tuesday May 24, 2011
Wednesday May 25, 2011
Thursday May 26, 2011
Friday May 27, 2011
Saturday May 28, 2011
Friday June 10, 2011
Friday June 24, 2011
Start: 24 Jun 2011

Team Selection

Teams

Results

Final Scoresheets

Venue

Radisson BLU Hotel; Cnr of Marine Drive & 9th Ave Summersternad PE

AGM FRIDAY NIGHT AFTER LIFTING AT HOTEL

Saturday June 25, 2011
Start: 24 Jun 2011
End: 25 Jun 2011

Team Selection

Teams

Results

Final Scoresheets

Venue

Radisson BLU Hotel; Cnr of Marine Drive & 9th Ave Summersternad PE

AGM FRIDAY NIGHT AFTER LIFTING AT HOTEL

                                                                           

                                         International Powerlifting Federation on Facebook

Syndicate content